Salah, Mane & Aubameyang Shortlisted for CAF Award


Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang have been shortlisted for the CAF Player of the Year 2018. The shortlist is a repeat of last year's award

The award will be held in Dakar, Senegal.

Salah, last year's winner is looking forward to a second straight award after breaking the premier league's 38-game season scoring record. He also helped Liverpool to the champions league final and also ending last year on top of the league.

Mane, last year runner-up has also been influential in all of Liverpool's achievements. He has also been prolific in his own right. Scoring in the champions league final against Real Madrid in Kiev.

Aubameyang also had a good year. Since his arrival to Arsenal last January, he has scored some important goals for the club. He leads the club in premier league goals after 20 games this season.

Both Salah and Mane were at the world cup, but didn't make it past the group stage.

In the women's category, Nigeria dominats the list with two of their upfront players. See list below.

Women's African Player of the Year:

Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa)
Francisca Ordega (Nigeria)
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria)

We wait to see who wins the award this year.

You may like these posts

Post a comment

You are responsible for your comments